Wichita and Affiliated Tribes Sports Commission



 Call for Inspectors

The Wichita and Affiliated Tribes seeks interested individuals to serve as Commissioners for the Wichita Tribe Sports Commission. The individuals will fill expired terms that end on January 31, 2020.   The individuals appointed will serve a term to end January 31, 2021.  Please send a letter of interest and resume to Wichita and Affiliated Tribes, Attn:  Myles Stephenson Jr., Secretary, P.O. Box 729, Anadarko, OK  73005; by fax at (405) 247-2430; or by email at myles.stephenson@wichitatribe.com by January 15, 2020. 


On March 22, 2011, the Wichita Executive Committee approved Resolution WT-11-67 enacting the Wichita and Affiliated Tribes Sports Commission Act.  The act was later amended by the Wichita Executive Committee by Resolution WT-12-97, on September 18, 2012. 

The Sports Commission has the power and duty to promulgate, prescribe, amend, and repeal rules necessary to implement the provisions of the Wichita and Affiliated Tribes Sports Commission Act and other applicable federal and tribal laws including, but not limited to, defining qualifications, categories, limitations, and fees for licenses, permits, and examinations, and establishing bonding, contract, and insurance requirements.

The Tribe established a Sports Commission which regulates sporting events within the Wichita and Affiliated Tribes' jurisdiction, and in other jurisdictions upon receiving proper approval from the appropriate governmental officials and from the Association of Boxing Commissioners, including, but not limited to boxing, mixed martial arts, auto racing, horse racing, rodeos, and all other similar sporting events.

The Commission consists of three (3) members appointed by the Executive Committee by Resolution. The Commission is comprised of a Chairperson, Vice Chairperson, and at least one additional Commissioner. Members serve one-year (1) terms, and may be reappointed. The terms for the current Commissioners expire in January. 



Matt Roberson Chairman

Joneil Tahmahkera

Commissioner (Vacant) 


Lead Inspectors:

Denise Punley

Christian Woosypitti



Julie Littlecalf

Gerald Tahmahkera

Dustin Zadoka

Cassandra McAdams

Jacey Lamar

Erik TwoHatchet

Nigel Mahseet

LaDana Johnson 


Guidelines for fighters, seconds and promoters 

Pregnacy Consent Form

Federal MMA ID Application

Drug and/or Alcohol Testing Consent Form

Employment Application

All License Application

Amateur MMA Rules


Interested in becoming an Inspector?

Employment Application for Inspectors


Email us at




Wichita Tribe Sports Commission


Front Row- Joneil Tahmahkera, Denise Punley, Jaycee Lamar, Teka Henry, Amanda Enrique
Back Row- Cassandra McAdams, Mike Snyder, Matt Roberson,  Robert Smith, and Julie Telfer
Photo taken November 23, 2013 at Sugar Creek Showdown 20