Transitional Housing Program

Eligibility Criteria

Determination of acceptance into Transitional Housing will be made on a case by case basis, based off the following minimum criteria and guidelines.
Applicant must be: 
  • Homeless, or in need of transitional housing assistance, as a result of a situation of adult physical assault (includes aggravated and simple assault), adult sexual assault, adults sexually abused/assaulted as children, child physical abuse or neglect, domestic intimate partner (IP) and/or family violence, elder abuse or neglect, sex trafficking, and/or stalking/harassment;
  • An enrolled member of a Federally recognized tribe;
  • Eighteen years old or (legally) emancipated minor;
  • Willing and desiring to participate in Transitional Housing and meet with staff on a mutually determined schedule;
  • Able to safely live independently, without access to staff or support 24-hours per day, 7 days a week
  • Must live within service area of 10 counties which include: Caddo, Kiowa, Comanche, Jackson, Tillman, Harmon, Cotton, Greer, Stephens, and Jefferson.

Services Provided

The Transitional Housing Program can provide: 
  • Direct support & emergency basic necessities;
  • Rent subsidy;
  • Security deposits, utility deposits/bills, and rental application fees;
  • Advocacy and emotional support, including counseling and case management;
  • Cultural support and access to cultural activities;
  • Assistance in finding and maintaining permanent housing;
  • Safety planning and safety devices for your home.

Service Area

We serve the following counties:

  • Caddo
  • Comanche
  • Cotton
  • Grady
  • Harmon
  • Jackson
  • Jefferson
  • Kiowa
  • Stephens
  • Tillman

Other Victim Services

Transitional Housing is a program that provides Native-specific services for victims of a crime.

For information about other victim services, please click the button below.

Contact Us



Director: 405-247-8694
Caseworker: 405-247-8632

Fax: 405-247-6534


131 W Broadway St
Anadarko, OK 73005